Arizona Commission Awards Banquet

PHOENIX -( The annual Arizona Game and Fish Commission Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019, at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, 11111 N. 7th Street in Phoenix.

The awards recognize Arizonans who have contributed significantly to the conservation of the state’s wildlife, its outdoor heritage, and the mission of the Arizona Game and Fish Department. This year's award recipients, who were selected at the commission’s Sept. 21, 2018 meeting, are listed at the bottom.

The banquet will begin with a social hour and live music at 5 p.m. followed by dinner at 6 p.m. The awards will be presented concurrently with dinner to allow for more live music and dancing afterward.

To reserve your spot at the banquet, just download and fill out a reservation form and return with your check or cash to the address listed on the form. The cost is $65 per individual before Dec. 31, 2018 and $75 after. All RSVP’s are due by Jan. 4, 2019.

RSVP Registration Form

The Arizona Game and Fish Commission held its first annual awards banquet in 1991. Since then, a total of 391 recipients have been recognized with commission awards.

All of the costs associated with the awards banquet must be paid for by ticket sales and sponsorship donations, including the complimentary tickets for award recipients and their spouse or guest. Table sponsorships for organizations are available in several categories and include a table in the organization’s name, logo advertisement in the event program, and recognition in the introductory PowerPoint presentation.

Sponsorship Package Information and Form Award recipients:

  • Award of Excellence: Conserve and Protect (CAPAZ)
  • Youth Conservationist of the Year: Jacob Maher
  • Media of the Year: Mike Russell
  • Conservation Organization of the Year: Arizona Sportsmen for Wildlife Conservation
  • Conservationist of the Year: Joe Miller
  • Natural

Read more from our friends at Ammoland