PRATT – The Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism recently conducted its annual lottery draw for nonresident deer permits and results are now available. Out of the 18 deer units that nonresident hunters could apply for, three have a limited number of leftover permits. One-hundred and twenty-six permits are available in Unit 16, 49 permits are available in Unit 17, and 72 permits are available in Unit 18.

Leftover permits can be purchased online at beginning at 12:01 a.m., July 9 on a first-come, first-served basis.

Hunters who applied for the draw and wish to view results, or hunters who wish to view their total number of preference points, may do so by visiting

To view a map of Kansas’ Deer Management Units and review hunting regulations and 2018 season dates, visit, click on “Hunting,” then “What to Hunt.”

Read more from our friends at Outdoor News Daily