COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado (August 22, 2019)

USA Shooting is pleased to announce the athlete representatives elected to the USAS Athletes’ Advisory Council and the USAS Board of Directors. Nominated and elected by their peers, these individuals will provide athlete perspective and interests to their respective groups.

“This was a very vital step to not only make sure our athletes have a voice but to get further in compliance with our bylaws,” said USAS Board Chairman Chad Whittenburg. “Thank you to those who voted into those who have stepped forward to serve.”

The current athlete representatives and alternates are listed below. Newly-elected reps are listed in bold.

USOPC AAC Rep (Rep serves on the USAS Board)
Keith Sanderson (Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Alt- Caitlyn Connor (Winnfield, La.)

USAS Board of Directors Representatives 

USAS AAC Rep (Rep serves on the USAS Board)
Jim Henderson (Midland, Ga.)
Alt- Sarah Scherer (Woburn, Mass.)

Lucas Kozeniesky (Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Alt- Sarah Scherer (Woburn, Mass.)

Jim Henderson (Midland, Ga.)
Alt- Teresa Meyer-Chambers (Dearborn, Mich.)

Vincient Hancock (Eatonton, Ga.)
Alt- Caitlyn Connor (Winnfield, La.)

Trisha Downing (Denver, Colo.)
Alt- Marco De La Rosa (Chicago, Ill.)

Read more from our friends at USA Shooting

Pin It