COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado (October 29, 2018)

The board of USA Shooting is proud to welcome four new directors with a variety of experience and expertise to its ranks. Joining the Board of Directors (BOD) are Scott Williams, David Meltzer, Rick Marsh and Chad Whittenburg.

During a special board meeting on October 23, Board Chairman Jeff Price and Independent Director Kristen Raskopf resigned from their positions on the BOD; Price due to other obligations and Raskopf to assume a role on the USA Shooting Judicial Committee. Raskopf was also appointed as chairperson of the Judicial Committee by the BOD.

Price and Raskopf’s terms on the BOD were set to expire on December 31, 2018. Marsh and Meltzer will replace Price and Raskopf in the two-year term positions. Williams will serve out the remainder of Vice Chair Paul Boyer’s four-year term that began in 2016. Officer positions, including the selection of a Chair and Vice Chair, will be determined at the first USA Shooting BOD meeting in 2019.

Whittenburg will serve the remainder of Member Club Representative Lisa Kelley’s four-year BOD term that began in 2016. This position was nominated and voted on by the USA Shooting member clubs.

Starting back in March 2016 as part of USA Shooting’s ongoing governance reform, Independent Director candidates were provided to USA Shooting’s current BOD from a three-person search committee led by the U.S. Olympic Committee’s Rick Adams, Chief of Paralympic Sport and NGB Organizational Development. The committee helped solicit and vet appropriate nominees and provided recommendations to USA Shooting. The previous Board voted to elect four positions (Price, Boyer, Raskopf and Bridendolph) and determined the length of terms for each candidate.  The four Independent

Read more from our friends at USA Shooting

Pin It